This happens when the call is closed
When your proposal has been registered, we email a confirmation to the person responsible for the user account as well as to the project manager and the signatory. This may take a few hours after the announcement closes. If you have not received a confirmation within 24 hours of the call closing, please contact us.
When the call is closed, you cannot change or fill in any new information. Then you can only supplement your proposal if we ask for it.
Who can read your proposal?
Applications submitted to us become public documents. But we do not disclose information about the business, inventions or research results if it can be assumed that someone will suffer financial damage if the information is shown.
This means that we must hand over the documents if someone requests them. But we keep confidential the information that we judge could mean financial damage if it is disclosed.
This is how we handle public documents and confidentiality